Skip to main content

Auto-Lock Timer

We recommend that you use the Auto-Lock Timer to help add a layer of security to protect your account. The Auto-Lock Timer requires you to login again using your password (and Two-Factor Authentication if enabled) after a given term of inactivity. This feature helps prevent unauthorized persons from using your account if you step away from your device for a prolonged term.

You can enter the value 9999 if you want to disable this feature for a long time (not recommended).

Be Mindful of Auto-Fill Passwords

The Auto-Lock Timer feature helps you protect your account, but it cannot help prevent users from accessing your account if your auto-fill password is enabled.